What I'm Listening To: Atoms for Peace

Saturday, October 5, 2013

Last week I caught a performance by super group Atoms for Peace on The Daily Show which kicked off their arena tour line up and I wondered why I hadn't heard about the group earlier. For those of you who don't know, the band is made up of Radiohead's lead singer Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich on keyboard and guitar, Joey Waronker of Beck and R.E.M. on drums and Brazilian instrumentalist Mauro Refosco on drums and percussion. Their debut album is called Amok and it's been out since February 25, 2013. So, if you're like me and this band flew under your radar, check them out now.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.


These posts contain affiliate links which may generate a revenue for the site when a purchase is made. You can read more at my Disclosure Policy page.